什么是众筹?

众筹,即大众筹资或群众筹资,由发起人、跟投人、平台构成,具有低门槛、多样性、依靠大众力量、注重创意的特征。

相对于传统的融资方式,众筹更为开放,能否获得资金也不再是把项目的商业价值作为唯一标准。只要是网友喜欢的项目,都可以通过众筹方式获得项目启动的第一笔资金,这为更多小本经营或创作的人提供了无限的可能。

众筹类型

  • 债务众筹
  • 股权众筹
  • 捐赠众筹
  • 奖励众筹
“当今世界,越来越多的人选择创业这条道路。而对于很多创业者和中小企业来说,融资难是一大痛点,众筹作为一种低门槛的融资模式,不仅能帮助创业者顺利渡过资金困境,还能让普通大众参与其中,真正做到人人参与,人人共赢!”– 罗伯特·帕尔默 德鑫首席执行官

债务众筹

债务众筹(有时称为对等借贷或基于贷款的借贷)是企业借钱的另一种方式。 从本质上讲,这与向银行申请商业贷款的传统模型相同。 主要区别在于,融资是通过众筹借贷网站筹集的,而资金是由多个投资者共同出资的。 它对于那些无法通过银行或信用合作社筹集资金的企业寻求替代贷款途径的企业可能具有吸引力

股权众筹

创始人可以在延长按时付款能力之前打开多少张信用卡?对于企业家来说很幸运,现在企业家可以打开另一扇门来获取资本:股权众筹。

本质上,股权众筹是通过在一家私人公司出售证券(股票,可转换票据,债务,收益分成等)从人群中筹集资金。

捐赠众筹

基于捐赠众筹是一种通过要求大量捐助者单独向其捐款少量资金来为项目筹集资金的方法。 作为回报,支持者可能会收到令牌捐赠,令牌捐赠随着捐赠规模的增加而增加。 然而,对于最小的金额,出资者可能一无所获。

有时被称为奖励众筹,捐赠报酬可能包括预售物品的募集资金。 基于捐赠的众筹也可以用于为慈善事业筹集资金。

因为这种众筹是基于捐赠的,所以资助者不会获得该项目的任何所有权或权利,他们也不会成为该项目的债权人。

奖励众筹

企业主在众筹平台上描述他们的项目或经营理念以及筹款目标。作为回报,企业提供奖励。例如,一位珠宝设计师可能会向每个捐赠100美元的人提供一个原始的手工手镯,或者太阳能草坪割草机的发明者可能会以1,000美元的水平向捐赠者提供割草机。

奖励不一定是实质性的;一些企业提供简单的手写感谢信。

这种类型的融资是针对初创公司的,特别是在创意领域,这些公司不符合传统的小企业贷款的条件,但具有引人注目的项目或想要测试市场。

What Is Crowdfunding?

Crowdfunding is composed of sponsors, followers and platforms. It’s a financing method with the features of low threshold, diversity, popularity and creativity.

Compared with traditional financing methods, crowdfunding is more unrestricted. All favoured projects can obtain initial funding through crowdfunding, which provides an efficient way for startups to grow their businesses.

Types of Crowdfunding

  • Debt Crowdfunding
  • Equity Crowdfunding
  • Donation-based Crowdfunding
  • Reward-based Crowdfunding
“Nowadays, more people are choosing to start their own businesses. However, financing is difficult for many small businesses. As a low-threshold financing model, crowdfunding profits everyone by helping entrepreneurs successfully overcome the financial difficulties and enabling the masses to participate in.”– Robert Palmer CEO

Debt Crowdfunding

Debt crowdfunding, sometimes known as peer-to-peer lending or loan-based lending, is an alternative way for businesses to borrow money. In essence, it’s the same process as the traditional model of applying to a bank for a business loan. The main difference is that the finance is raised via a crowdfunding or P2P lending website, and the funds are contributed by multiple investors. It can be attractive to those seeking an alternative lending route for businesses which have been unable to raise finance via banks or credit unions.

Equity Crowdfunding

How many credit cards can a founder open before overextending their ability to pay on time? Lucky for entrepreneurs, there is now another alternative that entrepreneurs can utilize to access capital: equity crowdfunding.

In essence, equity crowdfunding is raising capital from the crowd through the sale of securities (shares, convertible note, debt, revenue share, and more) in a private company (that is not listed on stock exchanges).

Donation-based Crowdfunding

Donation-based crowdfunding is a way to source money for a project by asking a large number of contributors to individually donate a small amount. In return, the backers may receive token rewards that increase in prestige as the size of the donation increases. For the smallest sums, however, the funder may receive nothing at all.

Sometimes referred to as rewards crowdfunding, the tokens for donations may include pre-sales of an item to be produced with the funds raised. Donation-based crowdfunding can also be used to raise funds for charitable causes.

Because this sort of crowdfunding is predicated on donations, funders do not obtain any ownership or rights to the project—nor do they become creditors to the project.

Reward-based Crowdfunding

Business owners describe their project or business idea and fundraising goal on a crowdfunding platform. In return for donations, businesses provide rewards. For example, a jewelry designer might reward everyone who contributes $100 with an original handmade bracelet or an inventor of solar-powered lawn mowers might give a mower to contributors at the $1,000 level.

Rewards don’t have to be substantial; some businesses offer a simple handwritten thank-you note as gesture.

This type of financing is geared toward startups, particularly in creative fields, that don’t qualify for traditional small-business loans but have compelling projects or to test a market.